About

252345_101888329904889_524840_nHey everybody! My name is Jessica Adams, and I am a 36-year-old mother of three from Madison, Wisconsin. My Life is pretty hectic most days as you can imagine!

But fortunately, I have my writing as an outlet for myself. I like to write about what I know about, and that is children and child care. Besides taking care of my own three children (ages 16 months, 3 years and 7 years), I also babysit andnanny on the side.

Some of the neighborhood moms who have full-time or even part-time jobs drop their kids off at my house at different times during the week. We have a ball!

I love children, and I have been taking care of kids whether they are my own children or other people’s since I was a young 16-year-old girl in high school who just needed some extra babysitting money for the movies! You have probably already deduced that this is why I’ve created this page.

I know a lot about kids, and that means that I also know a lot about kid safety. I get tons of questions every day about recommendations on children’s clothes, baby gates, toys and other things related to childcare, but by far, the most commonly asked questions revolve around car seats and booster seats.

This stuff is hard! There are so many options out there, and all of them claim to be the best. What do you choose? Well, I had to answer these questions so many times that I just decided to create this page and channel my writing energy into something good and useful for other parents like myself!

I hope you are able to take away a lot from this page and find a car seat or booster seat or both that you and your children can be comfortable with. Here’s a little bit more about me in case you’re interested! In my spare time, I love running and cycling. I’ve actually finished 2 triathlons in the last 3 years! The swimming part is not my favorite!

I also love cooking and baking, and I’m part of a neighborhood baking group that I absolutely adore. I hope you enjoyed learning a little bit more about me and my life, and thanks for stopping by!

You can find me on Facebook.

Pin It on Pinterest